You know when you have those days that are so good you just want to be able to swallow them? Like everything’s been so perfect you almost don’t want to share it with anyone else, you’d rather nestle it just under your ribs to take back out on a day when everything is terrible.

I had a day like that today, and it’s starting to feel like maybe I could have days like that all week.

I’m reaching a point, now, at long last, where I feel comfortable enough in myself again to do the things that make me happy. I don’t remember the last time I dressed “properly”, or felt worthy of dressing properly. I don’t remember the last time I felt this productive. It’s kind of astounding the good things you stop doing, the ways you stop taking care of yourself–it’s only when you feel up to doing those things that you realise they probably could have made you feel better all along.

I’ve been meaning to start this blog properly for a while. I think now might be a good time to try it.

